Thursday, January 25, 2018

What is ITIL - IT Infrastructure Library Foundation

ITIL or Information Technology Infrastructure Library is a series with the concept and technique of infrastructure management, development, and operation of information technology (IT). ITIL is published in a series of books each covering a management topic (IT). The ITIL and IT Infrastructure Library names are registered trademarks of the Office of Government Commerce (OGC) of Great Britain.

ITIL provides a detailed description of some important (IT) practices with a comprehensive checklist, tasks, and procedures that can be tailored to any type of organization (IT).

Though developed in the 1980s, the use of ITIL expanded in the mid-1990s with the second version of the specification (ITIL v2) best known for its two sets of books related to ITSM (Service Management), Service Delivery and Service Support.

The last version of ITIL is V.3/ 2011

Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) is the world's most widely used IT Service Management framework. ITIL gives direction to an organisation and people to utilize IT as a tool to encourage business change, transformation and development. The goal is to improve efficiency and achieve predictable service levels.The objective is to enhance performance and accomplish certain service levels. The key factor for ITIL success is vendor neutrality, Best practices and easy to understand framework. ITIL has been owned by AXELOS, a joint venture between HM Cabinet Office and Capita Plc.

ITIL 2011 lifecycle consists of 5 different stages:

●  ITIL Service Strategy

●  ITIL Service Design

●  ITIL Service Transition

●  ITIL Service Operation

●  ITIL Continual Service Improvement.


Post a Comment

Silahkan isikan comment box untuk komentar Anda..